Mont Saint Michel

A French village in Normandy, Mont Saint Michel is unusually built on a rocky islet surrounded by a magnificent bay. In the middle of the sand, like a jewel in its box, Mont Saint Michel is the third most popular tourist destination in France, after the Eiffel Tower and the Palace of Versailles. Listed as a UNESCO World Heritage Site in 1979, this place attracts visitors from across the world.

Mont Saint Michel - a French wonder

This unique site is one of the most extraordinary religious buildings. This site contains various museums: the Ocean and Ecology Museum, where you can see a collection of 250 old model boats, the History Museum, which uses restored dungeons and wax figures to retrace 1300 years of history at Mont Saint Michel and the monk masons, the Archeoscope Museum, which tells the story of the construction of this unique monument through a multi-media show. The Logis Tiphaine is a former residence. You will also find the Abbey of Mont Saint Michel (a religious site with an exceptional collection of buildings that show the various styles of the Middle Ages).

Treat yourself to an unforgettable day-trip or mini-break to Mont Saint Michel during your holiday at Le Fanal

.

Come and discover the secrets of this unique village, built for the Glory of God. Whether you’re with your family, partner or friends, you’re sure to have a wonderful time. Most importantly, don’t forget to watch a performance of one of the biggest tides in continental Europe. This natural event is a must-see. The phenomenon can be witnessed comfortably from the Mont, the western terrace, ramparts or the new bridge walkway. Watching the sea rise at incredible speeds is an exciting moment that all ages can enjoy together.

Back to the map

Le Mont Saint Michel

Commune de la France située aux confins de la Normandie, le Mont Saint Michel est particulièrement construit sur un îlot rocheux entouré d’une magnifique baie. Posé au milieu des sables tel un joyau dans son écrin, c’est le troisième site touristique le plus visité de France, après la tour Eiffel et le château de Versailles. Classé sur la liste du patrimoine mondial de l’UNESCO depuis 1979, ce site attire les touristes du monde entier.

Le Mont Saint Michel, la Merveille de la France

Ce site unique au monde est l’un des plus extraordinaires édifices de l’architecture religieuse. Ce site abrite plusieurs musées : le Musée de la mer et de l’écologie où vous pourriez voir une collection de 250 maquettes anciennes de bateaux, le Musée historique qui décrit 1300 ans d’histoire du Mont Saint Michel et des moines bâtisseurs par une restauration de ses cachots et des personnages de cire, le musée de l’Archéoscope qui retrace l’histoire de la construction de ce monument unique à travers un grand spectacle multimédia. Le Logis Tiphaine est une demeure historique. Vous y trouverez également l’Abbaye du Mont Saint Michel (un édifice religieux qui offre un ensemble exceptionnel de bâtiments représentatifs des divers styles du Moyen-âge).

Offrez-vous une expérience inoubliable à travers une simple visite ou un weekend au Mont Saint Michel lors de votre séjour dans le Fanal

Venez et découvrez les secrets de ce village unique au monde, un site érigé pour la Gloire de Dieu. Que ce soit en famille, en couple ou entre amis, vous allez y vivre à coup sûr une expérience merveilleuse. Ne manquez surtout pas d’assister au théâtre des plus grandes marées de l’Europe continentale. Ce spectacle offert par la nature est à contempler absolument. Le phénomène peut s’observer aisément depuis le Mont, la terrasse de l’Ouest, les remparts et le nouveau pont-passerelle. C’est un réel plaisir et un moment très convivial pour petits et grands d’observer la mer monter à une vitesse incroyable.

Camping 4 étoiles proche Mont-Saint-Michel
Retour à la carte